Helmet Head

helmet

As many of you know, I love my new helmet. It is much cooler than the ugly orange one I had to wear as a student. I am very excited to wear this new helmet in public. Maybe even next shift if I’m lucky.

I’d also love if my helmet came with a box of crayons because I happen to love drawing. Take that Chris! 😀

I think my love of helmets is best demonstrated in a free form technicolor poem.

So here goes.

Ode to My Helmet

I love my helmet because:

When a drunk guy crashes his van into a hydro pole,

And his temporal artery squirts blood in my face,

blood

My helmet protects my mouth from a salty snack.

helmetpaint2

I love my helmet because:

When the firefighters have to use their saws-all,

And my protective blanket is only big enough for my patient,

saw

My helmet protects me from needing new eyes. 

helmetpaint3

I love my helmet because:

When I wake up for a 3 am call,

And I look like sh*t,

tired

My helmet turns me into Robomedic.

robo

I love my helmet because:

When I’m working on the highway in an ice storm,

And we run out of kitty litter,

slip2

My helmet keeps me alert and oriented x4.

slip

I love cute helmets.

1548181091510498_cebjgwez_c

I love X-ray helmets.

bicycle-helmet

I lovvve when you wear your bicycle helmet.

emb_-bike-crash_0_0

I love turtle helmets.

turtle

I love cool helmets.

helmet-2

I love hair-accommodating helmets.

funny-helmet-image-2_CJXp2_59

I love eco-friendly helmets.

Funny-Helmet

I love smiling helmets.

funny-helmet (2)

I love helmets that think they’re invisible.

Lol-Unique-Helmet-Design-Concepts-03

I love multi-purpose helmets. 

Funny_Pakistan_Helmet

images (1)

I love scooter-fail helmets.

scooter-drag-helmet

I even love edible helmets.

edible

I love helmets that join the army.

bad-day-helmet-military-funny-1353726135

I love really strong helmets.

funny-sports-pictures-ram-helmet

I love really, really fast helmets.

aerodynamic-bike-helmet

I love creepy helmets.

BYE-helmet-ad-705991

326762_f260

I love my helmet because:

When everything is really loud,

And I’m trying to take your blood pressure,

I can kind of hear my stethoscope.

scope

I love my helmet because:

When I’m working on the highway,

And a drunk driver hits me with his car,

I can remember to sue the f*cker.

carhit

I love my helmet because:

It helps me take care of you,

When you forget to wear yours.

23881

The End.

Take care of yourself out there 🙂

Medic 15

One thought on “Helmet Head

Leave a Reply

